Designity Pricing in 2026: $5,995 and $8,995 Plans, Hours and Terms

Designity's Plus and Premium plans, the dedicated hours behind each price, the two-week trial, seven-day cancellation and pause terms, who leads the work, and what reviewers say, every number sourced.

Screenshot of the Designity pricing page

Designity publishes two plans: Plus at $5,995 a month for 120 dedicated hours and Premium at $8,995 a month for 180, with a Custom plan “from $6k /mo.” Both bill month to month, both start with a two-week trial and no upfront payment, and both can be cancelled with seven days’ notice before the renewal date. Divide the price by the hours and the two plans land within a few cents of each other: just under $50 per dedicated hour. That is the number to hold onto, because Designity is selling time from a Creative Director-led team, and the plans differ mainly in how much of it you get.

I work at Moonb, and Designity is one of the companies we are most often compared with, so I am not a neutral party here. Every figure links to its source, checked when this was written.

If you only want the numbers:

  • Plus: $5,995 a month, 120 dedicated hours, two creatives or projects active at once, 24-hour turnaround for minor requests
  • Premium: $8,995 a month, 180 dedicated hours, three active, 12-hour turnaround for minor requests
  • Custom: from $6,000 a month, scope by agreement
  • Terms: month to month; two-week trial with no upfront payment; cancel with seven days’ notice; pause for $995 for two weeks per quarter; full copyright ownership

The plans and the hours behind them

Designity monthly price and dedicated hours, USD From designity.com/pricing at the time of writing, monthly billing. Both published plans work out to just under $50 per hour. Plus $5,995 for 120 hours Custom from $6,000, hours by agreement Premium $8,995 for 180 hours Bars are to scale by price. The page toggle shows quarterly billing saving $1,500 a quarter and yearly $10,800 a year.

Designity’s pricing page lists Plus at “$5,995 /mo” with “120 hours dedicated /mo,” “2 active creatives/projects simultaneously” and “24-hour turnaround for minor requests.” Premium is “$8,995 /mo” with “180 hours dedicated /mo,” “3 active creatives/projects simultaneously” and “12-hour turnaround for minor requests.” Custom is listed “from $6k /mo” without a published hour count. Quarterly and yearly billing bring the monthly figure down: the toggle shows “Save $1,500 /Qtr” and “Save $10,800 /Yr,” which is $500 and $900 a month off, so Plus lands at $5,495 on quarterly billing and $5,095 on yearly if the saving applies as displayed. Check the exact rate for the cycle you want before you compare it with a rival’s monthly number.

The arithmetic is the useful part. Plus is $49.96 an hour, Premium $49.97. The bigger plan buys more of the same hour, plus a faster minor-request turnaround, a third parallel creative, a second brand and a second brand-trained AI agent. If your team needs roughly 30 dedicated hours a week, Plus covers it; if you run several campaigns at once and need three people moving in parallel, Premium is the one.

PlanMonthlyDedicated hoursPer hourActive at onceBrandsMinor-request turnaround
Plus$5,995120$49.962124 hours
Premium$8,995180$49.973212 hours
CustomFrom $6,000By agreementNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated

Terms: trial, cancellation, pause and ownership

These are the most buyer-friendly terms I have seen at this price. Every plan includes a “2-week trial with no upfront payment,” you can “cancel with a 7-day notice before your renewal date,” and if you need a break you can pause for “$995” for “2 weeks per quarter.” The plans include “Unlimited requests, revisions & storage” and “Full copyright ownership” in Designity’s words. The same page says “unused hours don’t roll over” and that “additional hours can be purchased as add-on,” with no price for those. Refund terms outside the trial are not publicly stated.

One caution: Designity’s enterprise page quotes Plus at $5,495 in one example and a $395 a month pause, against $5,995 and a $995 two-week pause on the pricing page. The $5,495 matches the quarterly rate, so ask which billing cycle any quoted figure assumes.

Who leads the work

The thing you are paying for at Designity is the Creative Director. Its FAQ says every client “is matched with a dedicated Creative Director who specializes in your industry,” that this Creative Director “acts as your main point of contact,” and that plans “include unlimited revisions while you remain an active client.” Behind the Creative Director sit project managers, strategists and the creatives who do the production, drawn from what the vetting page calls “the top 1% of applicants.”

The vetting page says its creatives “are located globally,” and the FAQ states that “every member of our creative and marketing community works within US time zones,” which matters if your team is American and you have been burned by a vendor that goes quiet at 2pm Eastern. Its service list is wide: social and digital ads, email, account-based marketing, SEO and content, motion graphics and video, website and app design, branding, presentations and packaging.

What the hours do not buy is unlimited throughput. A 120-hour plan is roughly three working weeks of one person’s time spread across the team, and a video-heavy month will use that quickly. Unused hours do not roll over, so size the plan to a typical month rather than a peak one.

What customers say

On Trustpilot, Designity holds a 4.5 from 111 reviews on a claimed profile. On Clutch, it has a 4.8 from 28 reviews, with a minimum project size of $5,000 and New York listed as headquarters. I could not find a Designity product page on G2, so there is no G2 figure to quote. The homepage says “Trusted by 850+ High-Growth Teams and Enterprises” and shows Calendly, Audible, Marriott, FSC, Kung Fu Tea, the Anaheim Ducks and the Memphis Zoo.

What drives your bill up or down

  • Hours, first. Both published plans work out to about $50 a dedicated hour; what an hour beyond the plan costs is not published, so ask. Estimate your real monthly workload before the trial, then track hours during it; Designity’s two weeks with no upfront payment is the lowest-risk way to learn what your team actually consumes.
  • Parallel work. If two projects are always waiting on a third, Premium’s third active creative may be worth more than the extra 60 hours.
  • Billing cycle. Quarterly billing saves $1,500 a quarter and yearly $10,800 a year, per the page. Only prepay once the trial has shown the fit.
  • The pause. $995 buys two weeks per quarter. For a seasonal team that costs less than carrying a month you will not use, but it is not a free stop.
  • Custom. Scope and price by agreement from $6,000; useful if you need fewer hours than Plus or a different mix.

Who Designity fits, and who should look elsewhere

A good fit if you want one accountable Creative Director who knows your brand, your monthly work fits inside 120 to 180 dedicated hours, you need US-hours availability, and you would rather trial for two weeks than sit through a sales call.
Look elsewhere if your output is mostly video and needs a production team rather than hours, your volume is far above 180 hours a month, or you need a design queue at a lower price and can live without a Creative Director.

For the enterprise end of the market, my Superside pricing guide is the comparison to make, and the Superside vs Designity piece puts the two side by side. If Designity’s model is right but the price is not, the Design Pickle alternatives roundup covers the field below it, and Designity vs Design Pickle explains the difference between a Creative Director-led plan and a queue.

Where Moonb sits

Since I work at Moonb, one paragraph. We are a dedicated creative team for marketing teams: video, motion and design from one Creative Director-led team on an ongoing monthly basis. That is the same contact model as Designity with more weight on video and motion production. We do not publish a price, so there is no Moonb column above, and I would rather say that plainly than invent one. The creative-as-a-service guide explains where the models differ before you compare vendors.

Every published number in one table

ItemDesignity, as published
Plus$5,995 a month, 120 dedicated hours, 2 active, 24-hour minor turnaround
Premium$8,995 a month, 180 dedicated hours, 3 active, 12-hour minor turnaround
CustomFrom $6,000 a month
Cost per dedicated hourAbout $50 on both published plans
BillingMonth to month; quarterly saves $1,500 a quarter, yearly $10,800 a year
Unused hoursDo not roll over (their wording)
Brands1 on Plus, 2 on Premium
TrialTwo weeks, no upfront payment
CancellationSeven days' notice before the renewal date
Pause$995 for two weeks per quarter
RevisionsUnlimited while active (their wording)
OwnershipFull copyright ownership
Main contactDedicated Creative Director
Hours of availabilityUS time zones
Trustpilot4.5 from 111
Clutch4.8 from 28; minimum project $5,000
G2No product page found
HeadquartersNew York (own site and Clutch)

Two talks on buying judgement by the hour

Config 2024’s session on how design executives think is a useful lens on what you are buying in a Creative Director: the strategic behaviours, not the hours.

Y Combinator’s Startup School class on business models and pricing explains why hours-based plans price the way they do, and how to check whether $50 an hour is good value for your workload.

Related services
Explainer Video ProductionFintech Video ProductionNonprofit Video Production
See more from Moonb in your Google results

Frequently asked questions

Yes. Designity's pricing page says unused hours do not roll over, and offers a two-week pause per quarter for $995 instead. Size the plan to a typical month rather than a peak month, and use the pause if you know a quiet fortnight is coming.

Sixty more dedicated hours, a third creative or project running at the same time, a 12-hour rather than 24-hour turnaround on minor requests, two brands instead of one, six consultation hours a month instead of four, and two brand-trained AI agents instead of one. The per-hour rate is the same on both, so choose Premium for parallel campaigns or a second brand, not for a better rate.

Its talent is global but works US hours, and the clients it names are largely American. A European or Asian team can use it, but review cycles will happen in US time, so plan for an overnight gap on urgent requests and set a shared approval window.

You may also like

All posts
14 April 2026

How to Use Canva Like a Pro: A Non-Designer's Guide

Design
10 December 2025

How To Make An Advertising Video (A Practical Guide)

Strategy
24 January 2026

12 Best Recruitment Videos From Top Brands (2026)

Marketing
16 October 2025

Corporate Event Video Production: What Actually Works

Video Production

Ready to level up your creative?

Tell us what you're working on and we'll take it from there.

Book a Call