Penji Pricing in 2026: $995, $1,995 and $4,500-Plus Plans Explained

Penji's three plans, what each one includes and leaves out, the 30-day money-back terms, how its creatives are assigned, and what reviewers say, every number sourced from Penji's own pages.

Screenshot of the Penji pricing page showing the Essentials, Agency Partner and Dedicated Team plans

Penji charges $995 a month for Essentials, $1,995 for Agency Partner and “starts at $4,500” for Dedicated Team, with 15 percent off on quarterly billing and 20 percent off on yearly. There are no contracts, you can cancel any time, and the first month is covered by a 30-day money-back guarantee. Those are the headline numbers from Penji’s pricing page at the time of writing; the rest of this article is what sits underneath them, because the three plans differ far more in who does the work than in what it costs.

I work at Moonb, and Penji competes with us at the lower end of the market, so keep in mind where I sit while you read. Every figure links to its source. Where Penji’s own pages disagree with each other, and they do in two places, I say so.

If you only want the numbers:

  • Essentials: $995 a month, two active workstreams, one-business-day turnaround, one brand, Slack locked, no phone support
  • Agency Partner: $1,995 a month, three active workstreams, the same assigned creatives, art director oversight, white-label platform, short-form video and motion
  • Dedicated Team: from $4,500 a month, senior creatives only, a senior art director, same-day turnaround, Slack, AI video and front-end development
  • Terms: quarterly 15 percent off, yearly 20 percent off, 30-day money-back guarantee, cancel any time, no contracts

The three plans, side by side

Penji monthly price by plan, USD From penji.co/pricing at the time of writing, monthly billing. Quarterly takes 15 percent off, yearly 20 percent. Essentials $995 Agency Partner $1,995 Dedicated Team from $4,500 Bars are to scale. Dedicated Team is a starting price; its ceiling is not publicly stated.

Essentials, $995 a month, is described as “for teams that need fast, reliable creative production without adding headcount.” It covers branding and logos, ad creatives and social media, email and newsletters, print and packaging, Canva templates, presentations, illustrations and infographics. You get “2 active workstreams,” “Best Assigned Creatives,” the standard platform and a one-business-day turnaround. The comparison table on the same page adds the limits: one brand, “QA / PM oversight” rather than an art director, Slack marked “Locked,” and the FAQ notes “No phone support on Essentials.” One inconsistency to raise on the call: the Essentials plan card itself says “Art Director,” while the same page’s FAQ says Essentials “is self-managed” with “no Art Director,” so ask which you get. I have gone with the table and the FAQ.

Agency Partner, $1,995 a month, is marked “most popular” and pitched “for agencies looking to scale creative offerings for their clients.” It adds short-form videos and reels, motion graphics and animation, and web and landing page design, with three active workstreams, “Same Assigned Creatives,” a white-label platform for client-facing work, priority turnaround, art director oversight, a dedicated creative pod, and “Unlimited brands & client folders.” Long-form video is marked “Limited.”

Dedicated Team, from $4,500 a month, is “for organizations scaling campaigns across multiple brands, departments, or regions.” It adds full AI video production, full front-end development, senior creatives only, a senior art director, same-day turnaround, roadmap planning and launch support, and Slack. The plan card says four active workstreams; the comparison table on the same page says three. Ask which one is right before you sign.

PlanMonthlyActive workstreamsCreative leadTurnaround
Essentials$9952QA and project manager1 business day
Agency Partner$1,9953Art directorPriority
Dedicated Teamfrom $4,5004 (card) or 3 (table)Senior art directorSame day

Terms: money-back, cancellation and the missing trial

Penji’s terms are the friendliest of the services I compared for these guides. The pricing page states a “30-day money-back guarantee,” “Cancel anytime” and “No contracts,” and the FAQ expands that to “Full refund within 30 days, no questions asked” and “No contracts, no cancellation fees. Cancel directly in the app or email us.” A free trial is not offered on the pricing page; the framing is “Try Penji risk-free for 30 days. If Penji isn’t the right fit, we’ll refund your first month,” which in practice is a trial you pay for and claim back.

Quarterly billing takes 15 percent off and yearly takes 20 percent off, but the lower dollar figures are not shown on the page. By my arithmetic from the published percentages, not Penji’s figures, Essentials works out to about $846 a month on quarterly billing and $796 on yearly, Agency Partner about $1,696 and $1,596, and Dedicated Team from about $3,825 and $3,600. Get the exact figure in writing before you agree to a prepaid year. A pause option is not publicly stated.

Who does the work

This is where the price difference earns itself. Penji’s how-it-works page says “Our artificial intelligence matches every project you create with the most compatible designer - every time,” and the pricing FAQ is candid that the same designer is “Not guaranteed, but you can request a favorite through your Project Manager and we’ll assign them as often as possible,” and that a locked-in designer only comes with Dedicated Team. So on Essentials you get whoever the matching system picks; on Agency Partner the page promises the same assigned creatives; on Dedicated Team you get a locked-in senior pod.

Turnaround is “Most projects deliver in 1 business day,” with first drafts “within 24 - 48 hours” and revisions “completed within 24 hours.” Revisions are “unlimited” in Penji’s words (“Submit as many revisions as you need until it pops!”), and the queue is open: “You can queue as many projects as you want,” with “no limits,” and “We actively work on 2 at a time,” which is what “2 active workstreams” means on Essentials.

Penji’s why-Penji page says its creatives are “employed full-time with fair wages, never freelance,” with a ”< 1% turnover rate,” and the pricing FAQ places them “Across 20+ countries in Asia, Europe, Australia, and the Americas.” Support hours and time zones are not publicly stated.

What customers say

On Trustpilot, Penji holds a 4.8 from 392 reviews on a claimed profile, with 88 percent five-star and 4 percent one-star. On Clutch it has a 4.5 from 108 reviews, listing Camden, New Jersey, founded 2017, and 250 to 999 employees; Penji’s own press page places the company in Philadelphia since 2019, and its site does not state a headquarters. G2 shows 4.7 stars from 192 reviews, and that star figure matches the G2 badge on Penji’s pricing page. Penji’s own homepage claims a “4.8/5★ Avg. Across Clutch, G2 & TP,” which matches the Trustpilot figure but is above the Clutch one.

The homepage testimonials name people at Uber, Coinbase, CVS Pharmacy, 1-800-Flowers.com, Forbes and Rush Order Tees, and the site reports “4.2M+ Creative assets delivered” and “4,000+ Teams supported.” The useful exercise is the same one I would do for any vendor: read the one- and two-star reviews for a complaint that repeats, then raise it on the onboarding call.

What changed in 2026

Penji restructured its plans this year. Its own May 2026 post still describes “Creative Access starts at $995/month, Creative Team starts at $2,200/month,” while the current pricing page shows Essentials, Agency Partner and Dedicated Team at $995, $1,995 and from $4,500. If the tiers map the way the names suggest, the entry price held and the middle tier came down slightly while gaining the white-label pitch; Penji has not published the mapping. The date of the change is not publicly stated. If you are reading a third-party roundup that quotes Creative Access or Creative Team, it is out of date.

Who Penji fits, and who should look elsewhere

A good fit if you need steady graphic design at a price a marketing manager can approve, you can live with a matched rather than named designer at the entry tier, you want a money-back window instead of a sales call, or you are an agency reselling design under your own label.
Look elsewhere if most of your work is video and brand campaigns, you need a Creative Director who owns the brand rather than an art director who oversees a queue, you need Slack and phone support at the entry price, or a designer rotating between projects would slow you down.

For the wider field, the Design Pickle alternatives roundup covers services at Penji’s price point and above, and my colleague’s four-way comparison puts Penji next to ManyPixels, Design Pickle and Superside on the same terms. If “unlimited” is the word doing the selling, the guide to what unlimited graphic design services really include is the reality check.

Where Moonb sits

Since I work at Moonb, one paragraph. We are a dedicated creative team for marketing teams: video, motion and design from one Creative Director-led team on an ongoing monthly basis. That is a different category from Penji’s entry plans and closer in shape to its Dedicated Team, with more weight on video and a Creative Director rather than an art director. We do not publish a price, so there is no Moonb row in the table below. The creative-as-a-service guide explains the models before you compare vendors.

Every published number in one table

ItemEssentialsAgency PartnerDedicated Team
Monthly price$995$1,995From $4,500
Quarterly / yearly15 percent off / 20 percent off; the dollar figures are not shown
Active workstreams234 (card) or 3 (table)
Assigned creativesBest match, not guaranteedSame assigned creativesLocked-in senior pod
Creative leadQA / PM oversightArt directorSenior art director
Turnaround1 business dayPrioritySame day
Brands1Unlimited (their word)Unlimited (their word)
Video and motionNot on the Essentials card; long-form video marked LockedShort-form, motion; long-form limitedFull, including AI video
WebNot on the Essentials cardWeb and landing page designPlus front-end development
SlackLockedLockedIncluded
Phone supportNoNot statedNot stated
Money-back30 days, full refund, no questions asked
ContractNone; cancel any time, no fees
ReviewsTrustpilot 4.8 from 392; Clutch 4.5 from 108; G2 4.7 from 192

Three questions, then two outside views

Before you sign, get three answers in writing: which workstream count applies to Dedicated Team, whether Essentials includes an art director or QA and project-manager oversight, and what “priority turnaround” means in hours.

Shahar Erez’s four-minute TED piece on freelance economics explains why a $995 queue and a freelancer are priced the way they are, and what each trades away.

Upwork’s own breakdown of what it costs to hire a web designer is a fair benchmark against Penji’s Agency Partner tier, which includes web and landing page design.

Related services
Nonprofit Video ProductionSaaS Video ProductionVideo Series Production
See more from Moonb in your Google results

Frequently asked questions

Not a free one. It has a 30-day money-back guarantee on the first month instead, so you pay first and claim it back if the fit is wrong. Use the window properly: send three real briefs in the first two weeks, one simple, one that needs revisions and one with a hard deadline, and judge the process as well as the files.

It is not guaranteed. Penji matches each project to a designer and lets you request a favourite through your project manager; a locked-in designer only comes with Dedicated Team. If brand consistency matters, ask about the same assigned creatives on Agency Partner or plan for the top tier.

Its Dedicated Team tier is aimed at organisations with several brands and regions, with senior creatives, same-day turnaround and Slack. Its plans list an art director or senior art director rather than a Creative Director, and video sits inside a design queue rather than leading it, so enterprise teams whose work is campaign- and video-led usually compare it against a dedicated creative team.

You may also like

All posts
1 August 2026

Brand Positioning: A Practical Guide

Strategy
12 January 2026

TV Ads vs YouTube Ads: How to Choose

Strategy
25 June 2026

Company Explainer Video: The 2026 Guide

Video Production
24 January 2026

12 Best Animated Advertisements of All Time (2026)

Animation

Ready to level up your creative?

Tell us what you're working on and we'll take it from there.

Book a Call